Linked Header

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Conservative MLA's Take The Oath Of Office

One by one, all 42 Conservative MLA's, elected in last months provincial vote, took the oath of office in the Legislature today.
That includes David Alward, sworn in as the 32nd Premier of this Province.

The list of MLA's include four term represenative for Rothesay Margaret Ann Blaney, Saint John Fundy MLA Glen Savoie who is a rookie member.

Glen Tait, former City councillor taking his first term in office. Also in her first term is Dorothy Sheppard representing Saint John West.
Still nursing an injury, Dr. Jim Parrot took the oath as the representative for Fundy-River Valley.
Trevor Holder took the oath for the fourth time in Saint John Portland.
Blaine Higgs is officially in as MLA for Quispamsis and Bev Harrison is back as the MLA for Hampton-Kings.
The new-look 15 person cabinet will be sworn in at two this afternoon.