Linked Header

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Auger Repeats As MVP

Sebastien Auger is only the second player in Sea Dogs history to repeat as the Most Valuable Player.    He also picked up the Team Player award and the 3 Stars award.

He tells us the coaching staff build confidence in the players saying his goalie coach Jim Flemming is a great guy who helped work on the little things that made the difference in the end.

Jason Cameron repeated winning the Community Service Award and also picked up Academic player of the year.
He admits it's tough balancing hockey and the demands of university but he says you find for both and it pays off.

Fredericton's Oliver Cooper won the Top Scorer award and Fan's choice calling it honour to win.
Olivier Leblanc is the Top Defenseman, Thomas Chabot picked up Most Improved Player and Rookie of the Year went to Newfoundland's Nathan Noel.  

Chris Di Domenico is the other Sea Dog to repeat as MVP.